Fun with Suzie blue

Touring

Through accidental circumstances the GT380 has now become a touring bike.

See, I also have a Harley and that’s my typical ride around town and for weekend trips. Well as it turns out, my Dyna was destroyed by a truck who backedup on top of it. The bike was a writeoff, bent frame and all, and although I ordered a new one, it will only be here in October. So for the time being my little hoby bike is now my main ride. Not letting this stop me in any way, this weekend the girlfriend and I went for a nice 3 days, 700 miles ride through norther ontario. Toronto to manitoulin island to sudbury back to toronto.

The GT performed flawlessly. In fact it seems to work even better now! I have put over 2000 miles on this baby since the rebuild and the engine feels very solid for such al old bike. The handling and the lack of storage or windshield make for a challenging ride in cold rain but aside from that it’s a surprisingly capable touring machine.

Harley under the truck

Suzie and I in Gore Bay

Leave a comment